For the Love of Lambton County: A Tribute in Textiles by Katie McLellan

Exhibition: October 30 - November 19, 2011

I am so pleased to post the details for my upcoming solo exhibition at Gallery in the Grove. Since returning to Lambton County to launch my career as a fibre and stained glass artist, I looked to my environment for inspiration and ideas. Early and current works depict scenes from Lambton County, such as From My Rearview Mirror at Highland Glen, Birds on a Wire, One Day in Early Spring, In the Fields of Plowing Match Road… The open skies, flocks of dancing birds and the Lake Huron shoreline are the conceptual threads connecting my work.

After many years exhibiting as a vendor at shows and festivals, I am overjoyed to be creating new work of beloved visions for my very first solo show! I feel renewed, in spite of the ongoing (never-ending??!) work. Enthusiasm abounds! Please join me to celebrate my successes at the Opening Reception: Sunday, October 30th from 2 – 4 pm. The Exhibition runs from October 30 – November 19, 2011. I promise it will be well worth the drive :o)

Gallery in the Grove, Hamilton Road at Wildwood Park
Brights Grove, ON  N0N 1C0
519.869.4643
www.galleryinthegrove.com

